Zee TV ups the ante with the new season of ‘Dance India Dance’

MUMBAI: Hindi GEC Zee TV is all set to bring back its dance reality show in a bigger and better format. ‘Dance India Dance: Battle of the Champions’, premiering on 22nd June, will air every Saturday-Sunday at 8 pm only on Zee TV.

Superstar Kareena Kapoor Khan will be seen making her television debut as a judge. Joining her on the panel will be the King of Hook steps and the Boss of Dance – Bosco Martis who returns to television after 3 years in search of an outstanding dancer who will land a chance to feature in his next dance film.

Life comes a full circle for the ultimate swag star – the reigning rapper with killer moves – Raftaar, who was once seen as a contestant on DID Doubles; this season, he moves to the other side of the table as a judge. Adding his wit and charm to the show will be the suave and handsome host Dheeraj Dhoopar.

Produced by Essel Vision Productions, ‘Dance India Dance: Battle Of The Champions’ promises to be the #DanceKaJungistaan – an exciting battleground where India’s four zonal teams – East Ke Tigers, South Ke Thalaivas, North Ke Nawabs and the West ke Singhams will be pitted against each other in weekly knock-out rounds to become the ultimate National Dance Champion.

This time around, the dancers will be showcasing their moves on a larger-than-life 360-degree arena stage where 120 cameras will capture their most intricate ‘champion move’, leaving absolutely no room for error. The truly international look and feel of the sets are enhanced by a snazzy satellite stage, tunnels for entries, convex and concave LEDs that will enhance the magic of every performance.

Commenting on the new season, Zee TV business head Aparna Bhosle said, “A decade since the launch of its first season, Dance India Dance has been instrumental in providing aspiring dancers in the country with a platform to showcase and hone their talent, gain exposure and make inroads into the industry as choreographers and dancing stars. After 6 successful seasons and having introduced the entertainment fraternity to some of its finest dancing talents, we now present our audiences with season 7, completely reinventing the show. This season will have an exciting, hyper-competitive format where 16 dance champions representing the 4 zones of India will be pitted against each other in the knock out rounds to emerge as the national dance champion in the #DanceKaJungistaan.”

You may be interested