Star Sports launches Election Se Selection in a new avatar

MUMBAI: Star Sports, the official broadcaster of IPL, has launched the third edition of Election Se Selection ahead of the IPL Auction 2020. Election Se Selection is an online contest for IPL fans which allows them to have a say in the form of a vote about the IPL Auction.

Voting began on 7th December and goes on until 11:59 pm on 18th December only on In the first 24 hours after launch, Election Se Selection has already received over six times increase in participation with over 3 lakh votes.

This year, fans have an opportunity to show off their IPL expertise and vote which team will end up picking the following 10 players: Chris Morris, Martin Guptill, David Miller, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Evin Lewis, Sam Curran, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, and Tim Southee.

There will be a total of 10 lucky winners who will be selected based on how many of their picks come true at IPL Auction on 19th December. Post the IPL Auction, the winners of Election Se Selection will each take home a pair of IPL 2020 season tickets for the team of their choice.

The IPL Auction 2020 will be broadcast on 19th December across multiple channels, in 7 languages – English, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, and Bengali, on the Star Sports network and Hotstar.

You may be interested