MIB constitutes FTII society, nominates members under three categories

MUMBAI: The ministry of information and broadcasting (MIB) has constituted the society of Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) Pune. The development comes a year after veteran actor Anupam Kher was appointed as the president of the society and chairman FTII governing council.

Kangana Ranaut (actor), Jalota, Yesudas (singer), Arvind Swami (actor), Brijendra Pal Singh (TV producer, Divya Dutta (actor), Satish Kaushik (actor-producer-director) and Archana Rakesh Singh (academician), have been nominated to the society under the persons of eminence category.

Raj Kumar Hirani (director), Vidhu Vinod Chopra (producer), Danny Denzongpa (actor) and Mahesh Aney (cinematographer), have been nominated to the FTII society under the alumnus category.

N Sarvana, Joint Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resources Development; Raveesh Kumar, Ministry of External Affairs spokesperson; and Chaitanya Prasad, ADG, Directorate of Film Festivals, have been nominated under the category of experts representing the activities of the central government.

The tenure of the non-official members including the President will be for the block of three years starting from 4 March 2017 or until further orders, whichever is earlier.

The FTII members vote among themselves to choose members of the Governing Council (GC), the institute’s highest decision-making body. They also choose from among them the members of the Standing Finance Committee, which takes decisions on the institute’s financial matters.

You may be interested