DSport to telecast three-day Australian Open golf tournament from 15 Nov

MUMBAI: The Australian Open, one of the most prestigious tournaments of the PGA Tour in Australasia, will telecast live between 15-18 November, 6:30 am onwards on DSport.

The tournament, which will tee-off on 15 November from The Lakes Golf Club, Sydney, has a strong line-up of marquee golfers like Zach Murray, Jonathon Brown, Brendon Steele, and Keegan Bradley. Cameron Smith who recently finished T7 in the CJ Cup 2018, Mark Hensby with his incredible comeback story, Matt Kuchar with his ability to squeeze top-10 finishes out of nowhere will lead the star-studded line-up at this 103rd edition of the Australian Open.

Defending Champion, Cameron Davis will battle it out amongst the top golfers to retain the trophy for the second consecutive year. Adding on to the excitement for Indian viewers, the superstar and dual Presidents Cup player Anirban Lahiri along with Shubhankar Sharma will represent the nation in this tournament.

Since the inaugural ‘Australian Open’ in the year 1904, the contest has become very popular with players and spectators alike. All the golfers will be fighting for a prize pool of AUD 1.25 million.

You may be interested