Times Network presents a special programming line-up for Mandate 2017

Mumbai: TIMES NOW, India’s No.1 English News Channel is all set to redefine election coverage with Mandate 2017. With extremely accurate predictions in exit polls over the last few years, the channel known as India’s Election News Headquarters will once again be at the forefront of Election News Coverage. The channel plans to make this coverage more exciting and engaging for its viewers with some unique and engaging properties under Mandate 2017.

The biggest show by TIMES NOW – ‘Result Day Live’ for the forthcoming elections results will be aired on 11th March from 6:00am onwards. ‘Result Day Live’ will feature a new-age look at Election Result analysis along with several unique properties that help viewers understand what is the impact of their opinions on election day.

Moving away from Traditional Analysis like Swing and Vote patterns, TIMES NOW will use Big Data Analytics and Mathematical Models to bring the viewer a holistic News Watching Experience this along with a stellar panel of former Journalists and Political Analysts.

The counting for these votes and results of Five Indian states including Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Goa, Manipur and Uttarakhand will be declared on 11th March 2017.

As the battle for the hot seat intensifies, TIMES NOW promises to be at the forefront of the battle and will ensure viewers, get an up-close and personal view on one of the most anticipated assembly elections to take place in Indian politics.

Rahul Shivshankar, Chief Editor of TIMES NOW and Navika Kumar Managing Editor – Politics will host this special show and will be joined by a panel of eminent experts like Neerja Chowdhury – Senior Journalist, R Rajagopalan – Senior Journalist, Sanjeev Srivastava – Founder Edit Platter.com, Saba Naqvi – Senior Journalist, Shahid Siddiqui – Editor, Nayi Duniya, Rajeev Desai – Public Affairs Analyst, Kumar Ketkar – Senior Journalist, Alok Mehta –  Senior Journalist and Nalin Mehta – Consulting Editor Times of India.