14 Dec 2017
Live Post
ACT Fibernet rolls-out 1 Gbps plan in Bengaluru after Hyderabad
Vishnu Shankar takes charge as &TV business head
Unitech Shares Plunge 13% As Supreme Court Stays NCLT Order
Tax department probes unregulated bitcoin exchanges after valuations jump
Coal scam: Fmr Jharkhand CM Madhu Koda, Fmr coal Secy held guilty
Deadline for linking PAN with Aadhaar was extended to March 31, 2018

Zee TV’s ‘Amul Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs’ partners Google for video voting

MUMBAI: Hindi GEC Zee TV’s top-rated show ‘Amul Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs’ has partnered Google to introduce a first-of-its-kind video voting mechanism across Asia.

As the show enters in its final voting phase, viewers will be able to see an audio-visual (AV) clip as a quick preview of the ‘Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs’ performance on Google and vote accordingly. Apart from the usual SMS voting, viewers can now cast their votes by searching ‘lil champs vote’ on Google, the results of which will reveal the top 10 contestants and direct the user to cast their votes.

Deepak RajadhyakshaOn the initiative, Zee TV deputy business head Deepak Rajadhyaksha said, “The latest season of ‘Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs’ has broken all records on television and is the No. 1 non-fiction show across Hindi GECs on weekend primetime. Now, as we enter the voting phase, we are delighted to work with Google to announce a pioneering voting mechanism that is a first in Asia. With the objective of taking viewer engagement to the next level, video voting lets viewers preview video clips of the contestants before casting their votes. We look forward to breaking records of viewer participation through this convenient, user-friendly method of voting.”

The channel earlier initiated several new concepts such as ‘Missed Call’ voting, incentivizing voting by offering viewers a ‘Freecharge’ to their talk time, Twitter and Facebook voting for ‘DID4’, ‘Zee Rishtey Awards’ and ‘DID Super Moms’ respectively.

The final Top 10 contestants of ‘Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Li’l Champs’ are Sonakshi Kar, Satyajeet Jena, Yumna Ajin, Adnan Hussain, Dhroon Tickoo, Riya Biswas, Shanmukhapriya. M, Jasu Khan, Shreyan Bhattacharya and Hasrat Ali. These top 10 contestants have been selected from across 27 cities in the country through week-on-week elimination. The contestants have been mentored by Himesh Reshammiya, Neha Kakkar and Javed Ali, and the show is hosted by Aditya Narayan.