26 Sep 2017
Live Post
Honeypreet's bail plea: Delhi High court reserves order, asks her to surrender
MIB seeks compliance report from Arasu on digitisation
Pakistan court to indict Nawaz Sharif on October 2 in corruption cases
Narendra Modi's 16000 cr Saubhagya scheme for households
894 dengue cases in New Delhi over last week
SBI cuts minimum balance requirement in savings account to Rs 3000
Malegaon blast accused Major Ramesh Upadhyay gets bail from Bombay High Court

Zee TV to host annual Rishtey Awards on 19 Feb

MUMBAI: Zee TV is set to present its popular award ceremony Zee Rishtey Awards 2016 on 19 February at 7 pm.

The channel will undertake initiatives in 40 cities within a span of seven days to announce the nominations and make vote appeals to the viewers for their favourite jodis, actors, actresses and shows.

The initiatives will be conducted at high-footfall areas in regions Uttar Pradesh, Haryana, Delhi, Punjab, Gujarat, Mumbai and Maharashtra. The votes will be collected through physical forms and the results will be declared on 19 February.

Besides, the channel will hold contests across cities which will give viewers a chance to earn gift hampers. Some lucky winners will also be invited to watch Zee Rishtey Awards 2016 live in Mumbai.

The channel has roped in actor Ritwik Dhanjani and stand-up comedian Bharti Singh to host the awards ceremony.

This year, the awards are divided into two categories—popular and jury. The audience can vote for their favourite actors and shows in the popular categories comprising ‘Favourite Kirdaar’ (Male) and (Female), ‘Favourite Nayi Jodi’, ‘Favourite Kutumb’ and ‘Favourite Dharavahik’.

ZRA – 2016 – Nomination List

Popular Category Awards
                                     Favourite Kirdaar (Male)
1 Abhi ‘Kumkum Bhagya’
2 Satya ‘Jamai Raja’
3 Raaja ‘Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani’
4 Shaurya ‘Zindagi Ki Mehek’
5 Rishabh ‘Brahmarakshas’


                                      Favourite Kirdaar (Female)
1 Pragya ‘Kumkum Bhagya’
2 Mahi ‘Jamai Raja’
3 Raani ‘Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani’
4 Mehek ‘Zindagi Ki Mehek’
5 Raina ‘Brahmarakshas’


Favorite Nayi Jodi
1 Shaurya – Mehek ‘Zindagi Ki Mehek’
2 Rishab – Raina ‘Brahmarakshas’


3 Aditya – Janhavi ‘Woh…Apna Sa’
Favourite Dharavahik
1 ‘Kumkum Bhagya’
2 ‘Jamai Raja’
3 ‘Ek Tha Raja Ek Thi Rani’
4 ‘Zindagi Ki Mehek’
5 ‘Brahmarakshas’
Favourite Kutumb
1 Mehra Kutumb ‘Kumkum Bhagya’
2 Sengupta Kutumb ‘Jamai Raja’
3 Sharma Kutumb ‘Zindagi Ki Mehek’