11 Dec 2017
Live Post
Star Gold Select HD partners select DTH ops to showcase ‘Mughal-E-Azam’ in colour, B&W
ALTBalaji offers subtitles for its original shows in three regional languages
Unitech Moves Supreme Court Against Government Taking Over
Court sends accused to police custody for two days in actress case
UP shocker: 15-year-old cancer survivor gang-raped, then raped by passerby too

Sun TV Network to live telecast Celebrity Cricket League across channels

MUMBAI: Regional entertainment network Sun TV Network will telecast the fifth season of Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) live across its regional entertainment channels from 10 January.

The matches of the respective southern regional teams will be telecast on Sun TV, Surya TV, Gemini TV and Udaya TV with a minimum of three matches being scheduled per channel, of 4 hours duration of each match.

Tamil entertainment channel Sun TV will air the matches of Chennai Rhinos, starting with the team’s match against Kerala Strikers on 11 January at 2:30 pm. On 18 January, it will telecast Chennai’s match against Veer Marathi at 2:30 pm. On 25 January, it will air the match with Mumbai Heroes at 2:30 pm.

Meanwhile, the Telugu entertainment channel Gemini TV will air the matches of Telugu Warriors. The first match will be telecast on 11 January against Bengal Tigers at 7 pm, followed by a match with Bhojpuri Dabanggs on 17 January at 7 pm. The last match to be telecast on the channel will be with Karnataka Bulldozers on 24 January at 2:30 pm.

The network’s Kannada entertainment channel will showcase the matches of the team Karnataka Bulldozers starting with a match against Bhojpuri Dabbangs on 10 January at 7 pm, followed by one with Bengal Tigers on 18 January at 7 pm and the last one with Telugu Warriors on 24 January at 2:30 pm.

Surya TV, the Malayalam GEC, will showcase matches of Kerala Strikers with the first one against Chennai Rhinos on 11 January at 2:30 pm, followed by one with Mumbai Heroes on 17 January at 2:30 pm and Veer Marathi on 24 January at 7 pm.

In addition, depending on the team that reaches the semi-finals and finals, the respective channel from the bouquet will air the matches. The first semi-final will air on 31 January from 2:30-6:30 pm, while the second semi-final will air from 7 to 11 pm. The final will air on 1 February from 7 to 11 pm.