22 Sep 2017
Live Post
Hathway’s cable TV and broadband capex to be Rs 270 cr in FY18
Cut in interconnect charge may boost RIL's EPS by 8%
Package soon to boost economy; no cuts in fuel rates: Arun Jaitley
Global child bride racket busted in Hyderabad, 20 arrested
Tracked so far: Rs 75 crore in Dera bank accounts
Violence in Tripura: Journalist hacked to death, sec 144 imposed

Star Movies to air six ‘Star Wars’ movies in series from 14 Jan

MUMBAI: Close on the heels of a deal with Disney India, Star Movies is all set to air director George Lucas’ ‘Star Wars’ franchise in a six-part series titled ‘Star Wars: The Complete Saga’.

Beginning 14 January, the channel will feature the Star Wars Saga from episodes I to VI every Saturday and Sunday at 12 pm.

The Star Wars showcase will kick-off with Star Wars: Episode I – The Phantom Menace on 14 January, followed by Star Wars: Episode II – Attack of the Clones on 15 January.

Star Wars: Episode III – Revenge of the Sith and Star Wars: Episode IV – A New Hope will air on 21 and 22 January. Star Wars: Episode V – The Empire Strikes Back and Star Wars: Episode VI – Return of the Jedi will conclude the showcase on 28 and 29 January.