Live Post
Kerala high court clears CM Pinarayi in Rs 374 crore Lavalin scam case
Infosys jumps 3% on buzz of Nandan Nilekani's return
Gorakhpur tragedy: Top UP bureaucrat removed
Karti Chidambaram appears before the CBI in the corruption case
Kaifiyat Express derails in Auraiya district of UP, 74 injured
Bypoll: Voting underway in Panaji and Valpoi Assembly seats
Dhinakarans effigy burnt in Puducherry

Rajat Sharma elected NBA president

MUMBAI: The News Broadcasters Association (NBA), the apex body of the national news broadcasters, has elected India TV chairman and editor-in-chief Rajat Sharma as its president for 2014–15.

India-TV-chairmSharma, who was earlier honorary treasurer of the board, is thus replacing four-time president and NDTV executive vice-chairperson KVL Narayan Rao, who will remain a member of the NBA board.

Meanwhile, MCCS (ABP News) CEO Ashok Venkatramani continues to remain vice-president, and News24 Broadcast India CMD Anurradha Prasad has been named honorary treasurer.

The other members of the board include TV Today Network director Ashish Bagga, Times Television Network MD & CEO MK Anand, Zee Media Corporation Ltd CEO Bhaskar Das, and Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing whole-time director MV Shreyams Kumar.