23 Nov 2017
Live Post
RSCRYPTO completes CAS integration into MStar K1, K5, K7 series chips
Ryan school murder: Bus conductor granted bail, but no clean chit till yet
'Padmavati' row: Let CBFC do its job, says Information and Broadcasting ministry
Screen 'S Durga' at IFFI, says Kerala High Court

Neo Sports to air Bangladesh Premier League

MUMBAI: Neo Sports Broadcast Network, which owns and operates Neo Sports and Neo Prime channels, has bagged the broadcast rights to the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) Twenty20 2015.

As part of the deal, the broadcaster will telecast 34 matches of BPL live.

In its third edition, the T20 league features six teams. They are Dhaka Dynamites, Chittagong Vikings, Rangpur Riders, Comilla Victorians, Barisal Bulls and Sylhet Superstars.

The T20 tournament will feature cricket stars like Chris Gayle, Kumar Sangakkara, Shahid Afridi, Tillekeratne Dilshan, Umar Akmal, Shakib Al Hasan, Tamim Iqbal, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Ravi Bopara, Chris Jordan, Darren Stevens and Joshua Cobb.

The tournament will commence on 22 November at Dhaka. In the second phase of the round robin league from 29 November, it will move on to Chittagong. The tournament will return to Dhaka for the playoffs, finally culminating on 15 December.

Neo Sports Broadcast Network EVP of programming Mautik Tolia commented, “It has been a good tournament for the past two seasons, in terms of quality of cricket and players’ participation. Hence we acquired its telecast rights. We will use our network as well as other broadcasters to promote the tourney. What we have witnessed so far is that the league has been hugely popular among the youth and we will be targeting them through digital media too.”

Elite Media Works official Nitin Anand stated, “We’re delighted to team up with Neo Sports this year as our media partners in India. Top class T20 cricket in a carnival-like atmosphere has proved a hit with fans everywhere and we expect the 2015 tournament to be bigger and better than before.”

Neo Sports will kick-start the coverage with the opening clash between Rangpur Riders and Chittagong Vikings on 22 November at 1.30 pm.