21 Oct 2017
Live Post
Fashion TV working on India linear, SVOD launch by 2018-end
Baggage tow tractor rams into Air India plane at IGI
Reliance says Jio to turn profitable 'shortly'
Presence of outsider in Talwars' flat cannot be ruled out: HC on Aarushi case
Gauri Lankesh murder: Suspects' sketches released but SIT has nothing else

NDTV announces ninth edition of Car & Bike Awards

MUMBAI: NDTV is back with the ninth edition of its Car and Bike awards, honouring the best in the country’s automobile sector and recognising the brains behind their success.

The awards will felicitate 35 winners across various categories. This year, NDTV has introduced a new category titled the ‘CNB Visioneer Award’ that will acknowledge outstanding contribution to the Indian automobile industry.

NDTV editor auto and head automobile programming Siddharth Vinayak Patankar said, “It has been quite a journey and I am very proud that we have now completed 10 years of CNB on the NDTV Network. The fact that the CNB awards are now recognised as most credible across the automobile industry is a matter of great pride for us at NDTV. We are very happy with the anticipation around this year’s edition.”

The Car and Two Wheeler of the Year categories will take the top honours while the CNB Viewers’ Choice Awards gives viewers an opportunity to vote for their favourite car and bike nominees and stand a chance to take the year’s hottest wheels home.

“The ninth edition of our independent automobile awards will once again establish a set of credible winners chosen by an eminent jury. I am equally excited as always by the annual Viewers’ Choice category,” he added.

To ensure a fair selection process, each jury member will assess and award each nominee in complete isolation to other jurors. Each car and bike nominated will be driven, evaluated and tested by the jury along with a detailed research on each nominee’s specifications, its market performance and its immediate competition. Tabulators at Ernst and Young are stated to monitor the entire process.

The jury panel this edition comprises Patankar himself along with Adil Jal Darukhanawala (Zeegnation Editor in Chief), Aditya Patel (young racer), Dilip Chhabria (Automobile Designer), Dhruv Behl (AutoX Founder and Managing Editor), Gul Panag (Auto enthusiast and Biker), Jens Meiners (International motor joutnalist), Kamlesh Patel (Former Rallyist and Automobile enthusiast), Karun Chandhok (Formula One driver), Kushan Mitra (The Pioneer Managing Editor Digital and New Projects) and Dr V Sumantran (Ashok Leyland Non-Executive Vice Chairman).

NDTV will also recognise the marketing, advertising and communication efforts of the players with the CNB-AAA awards in categories including Best PR & Communications Team, Best Integrated Campaign, Best TV Commercial Two Wheeler & Four Wheeler categories and Brand Ambassador of the Year.

The CNB AAA Awards jury panel includes Patankar, Raj Kamle (StrawberryFrog Managing Partner), Vinod G Nair (Clea PR Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer), Sam Balsara (Madison Communications CMD) and Shruti Verma Singh (NDTV Consulting Editor).

Presented by Mobil1, the awards will be held on 13 January in New Delhi.