Live Post
Tata Group To End All Business Dealings With Cyrus Mistry's Family Firms
GJM supremo discharged in Madan Tamang murder case
Trinamool Congress leading in municipal polls
CoA tells Supreme Court: Sack BCCI's top three office-bearers
Chandigarh: 10-year-old rape survivor denied abortion by Supreme Court gives birth to a girl
Gujarat police officers Amin and Barot quit
After controversy, DD denies blacking out Tripura CM, says speech was aired
Sierra Leone mourns 100 children among dead in massive flooding

MTV Coke Studio 4 partners Shotformats for digital distribution of music

MUMBAI: MTV India’s popular property MTV Coke Studio 4 has given away its digital rights to digital distribution and VAS company Shotformats.

The agreement covers the distribution across multiple digital platforms and formats, via online and offline channels. In addition, Shotformats becomes the sole distributor of songs of Coke Studio’s previous seasons, held in India and Pakistan.

Shotformats Digital MD and CEO Niyati Shah said, “At Biscoot we don’t only focus on creating a world class music and video streaming experience but focusing on creating a destination for musicians and Coke Studio therefore was a perfect association for us. It is simply creation of great sound which attracts internet and mobile users as it has something different to offer.”

Fans can now access Coke Studio songs and other digital entertainment formats across the distribution network of Shotformat.

Fans will also have access to videos, mobile wallpapers, live concert footage, ringtones, caller tunes and other digital entertainment formats of the show.

Shotformats will be deploying this content through its distribution network, which includes telecom partners, music streaming portal and over 10,000 retail outlets Biscoot App Bazaar. Additionally, other music streaming portals in the market can avail Coke Studio content only from Shotformats.

Coke Studio Season 4 is presently airing on the channel and features performances from artists like Amit Triwedi, Ankit Tiwari, Pritam, Papon, Sharmali, Raftaar, Badshah, Rekha Bhardwaj, Vishal Shekhar, Mithoon and more. Zee Music is the music label for this season.