19 Nov 2017
Live Post
Strong 6.9 magnitude earthquake hits Tibet near India-China border
Navy Says Genitalia Air Display 'Absolutely Unacceptable'
Moody's Withdraws RCom's Corporate Family Rating On 'Default'
Sushil Kumar strolls to national gold with three walkovers
Madras High Court confirms two-year jail term of Natarajan in 1994 car import case

Movies Now lines up marketing blitz for premiere of ‘Fury’

MUMBAI: Times Network’s English movie channel Movies Now is gearing up to premiere the intense war film ‘Fury’ on Sunday, 8 November at 1 pm and 9 pm. ‘Fury’ be premiered simultaneously on recently launched premium movie channel MN+.

Movies Now has roped in HP Pavilion Notebooks as presenting sponsor for the film.

In the run up to the premiere, the channel has lined up several marketing activities to build the buzz among viewers. It has come up with a marketing campaign across all mediums including television, print, outdoor, online, social media and mobile that will reach out to Hollywood film buffs.

An extensive on-air promo plan and outdoor campaign that will replicate standout scenes from the film in major cities, along with social media contests for all Movies Now followers, plus a print campaign are some of the initiatives of the 360-degree marketing campaign.

The film features a cast including Brad Pitt, Shia LaBeouf, Logan Lerman and others, and is written and directed by David Ayer.

‘Fury’ is a World War II film set in 1945 towards the culmination of the war. It is based on the lives of the US tank crews in Nazi Germany.

Brad Pitt plays a US Army staff sergeant who leads a five-man all-veteran crew, who nicknames him ‘Wardaddy’ in an M4 tank called ‘Fury’. The tank personifies the all-veteran crew and its leader, and the film narrates their story as they push forward to beat the Germans.

‘Fury’ was nominated for several awards, including People’s Choice and Screen Actors Guild.