20 Nov 2017
Live Post
Build 'Masjid-e-Aman' in Lucknow's Hussainabad: Shia Board proposal to SC on Ayodhya issue
14500 Crore From Bharat-22 Exchange Traded Fund
SC rejects plea seeking deletion of alleged objectionable scenes from Padmavati film

IPL season 7 to be televised by 15 broadcasters globally

MUMBAI: The season 7 of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will be televised by 15 broadcasters in more than 50 countries globally.

Pepsi IPLMax and Sony Six will air the matches in the Indian subcontinent.  In Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, the matches will be aired by Geo Super, Maasaranga TV and Carlton Sports Network respectively.

The OSN Network will be the official broadcaster in the Middle East while SuperSport will televise the matches in Sub-Sahara Africa.

In the UK, the matches will air on ITV Networks while in the US and Canada Sportsnet and Willow TV will air the IPL matches. In the Carribean, the matches will be distributed by IMG.

PCCW in Hong Kong, StarHub in Singapore, and Astro in Malaysia will transmit the matches in those countries. In New Zealand, it’s Sky Sports that will broadcast the matches.

The IPL will also be available on digital media platforms. Times Internet’s GoCricket.com and Star India’s StarSports.com will stream the matches on their platforms. In the US, Willow TV will stream the matches on its online platform. Similarly, Rogers will stream the matches in Canada.

OSN has bagged the rights to stream matches for the territories of Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Gaza Strip, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Oman, Palestine, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Syria, Tunisia, the UAE, the West Bank and Yemen.

Besides web, StarSports.com, nexGTV, and GoCricket will stream the matches on mobile in India while outside India the same will be available on youtube.com/gocricket and on GoCricket apps.