25 Nov 2017
Live Post
PV Sindhu Enters Quarter-final of Hong Kong Open Super Series
Padmavati cleared for Dec 1 release in Britain, SC allows advocate to file fresh plea
Bharti family pledges Rs 7000 crore towards philanthropy
Indian Navy gets its first woman pilot, 3 women NAI officers
Colonel arrested for raping Lt- Colonel's daughter in Shimla
Pradyuman murder case: Ashok was beaten, tortured and sedated to force his confession, claims wife
Election Commission grants 'two leaves' symbol to unified AIADMK

FX orders sixth instalment of ‘American Horror Story’

MUMBAI: English entertainment channel FX has ordered the sixth instalment of the anthology limited series ‘American Horror Story’.

The untitled sixth instalment will air on FX in 2016, with the next chapter of the franchise co-created by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk.

Presently, the fifth instalment of the series titled ‘American Horror Story: Hotel’ is airing on FX and FX HD.

FX Network and FX Productions CEO John Landgraf said, “With the sixth instalment coming next year, American Horror Story has unquestionably joined the ranks of television’s landmark series. From Murder House to Hotel, AHS has pioneered a new television form as well becoming FX’s highest rated show while also pushing every conceivable boundary of creative excellence and audacity. This is even more remarkable because Ryan and co-creator Brad Falchuk tear up the playbook every year, challenging the entire creative team to come up with something even more spectacular, frightful and entertaining. You could not ask more of an artist, their team or a series and with every new instalment they deliver.”

Murphy serves as co-creator, show runner, executive producer, writer and director of American Horror Story: Hotel. Falchuk is co-creator, executive producer and writer. Tim Minear, Brad Buecker, Jennifer Salt, James Wong and Alexis Martin Woodall also serve as executive producers. The American Horror Story franchise is produced by Twentieth Century Fox Television.

The first four instalments of the American Horror Story limited series franchise have received 71 Emmy Award nominations and 13 Emmy Award wins, including five Emmy awards for its fourth instalment, ‘American Horror Story: Freak Show’.

‘American Horror Story: Hotel’ will return with a new episode on 21 November at 11 pm entitled ‘Flicker’. Drake’s [Cheyenne Jackson] renovations uncover one of the hotel’s greatest secrets; John [Wes Bentley] undergoes psychiatric evaluation; and The Countess [Lady Gaga] learns the fate of her first love.

‘American Horror Story: Hotel’ features an all-star cast of Lady Gaga, Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett, Wes Bentley, Matt Bomer, Chloë Sevigny, Denis O’Hare, Cheyenne Jackson, Evan Peters and Finn Wittrock.