19 Nov 2017
Live Post
Strong 6.9 magnitude earthquake hits Tibet near India-China border
Navy Says Genitalia Air Display 'Absolutely Unacceptable'
Moody's Withdraws RCom's Corporate Family Rating On 'Default'
Sushil Kumar strolls to national gold with three walkovers
Madras High Court confirms two-year jail term of Natarajan in 1994 car import case

dittoTV gears up for ‘Sairat’ premiere on Zee Marathi on 2 Oct

MUMBAI: Zee Marathi is all set to premiere ‘Sairat’, the highest-grossing Marathi film to date, on 2 October, at 7 pm.

Sairat_Marathi_PosterdittoTV subscribers will also be able to watch the romantic drama live on the platform.

The OTT platform’s subscribers can tune into Zee Marathi at 7 pm to catch the television premiere of ‘Sairat’. The platform is available on Android and iOS platforms.

‘Sairat’ is directed by Nagraj Manjule and stars Rinku Rajguru and Akash Thosar. It takes a critical look at Indian society in the 21st century.

‘Sairat’ was the first Marathi film to fetch more than Rs 50 crore (Rs 500 million) in revenue. It was selected for the 66th Berlin International Film Festival, and Rinku Rajguru was awarded the Special Jury Award at the 63rd National Film Awards in 2015 for her performance in the film.

dittoTV business head Archana AnanddittoTV business head Archana Anand said, “’Sairat’ beautifully portrays the story of a young couple who is targeted and oppressed because they belong to different castes. It’s a must-watch. And with dittoTV, now viewers not just in Maharashtra but across India can enjoy this widely acclaimed film live, wherever they are. This is a boon for viewers who may be travelling over the weekend, or do not have access to a television set and would otherwise miss out on the film. We are very excited to bring this film to viewers on our platform.”

DittoTV’s subscription charges for one month, three months, six months and one year are Rs 20, Rs 50, Rs 90 and Rs 170 respectively.