22 Sep 2017
Live Post
Hathway’s cable TV and broadband capex to be Rs 270 cr in FY18
Cut in interconnect charge may boost RIL's EPS by 8%
Package soon to boost economy; no cuts in fuel rates: Arun Jaitley
Global child bride racket busted in Hyderabad, 20 arrested
Tracked so far: Rs 75 crore in Dera bank accounts
Violence in Tripura: Journalist hacked to death, sec 144 imposed

‘The India Today Group’s ‘So Sorry’ series bags Jury Award for the Best Animation at the 4thKolkata Shorts International Film Festival

MUMBAI: The well acclaimed ‘So Sorry’ series of politoons from the India Today Group adds one more award to its kitty by winning the Jury Award for Best Animation at the 4thKolkata Shorts International Film Festival. This is the 4th edition of the prestigious awards held at Kolkata. Eminent jury members led by acclaimed national and international stalwarts in film making selected the winners from over 400 entries from 35 countries. The inventiveness of the So Sorry series lies in the fact that it needs no words. The capsules of the animation series are live across TV, Internet and mobile and have already created a massive following. 

Speaking on the award, Mr. Ashish Bagga, Group CEO – India Today Group said, “This award strengthens our belief in innovation, which is at the core of the India Today Group programming. Humour and wit in the So Sorry series is used effectively to reflect the public sentiment on the current political drama in the nation. I would once again like to congratulate the team for coming up with such a superior product that is yet to find any competition.” 

The ‘So Sorry’ series has already won wide acclaim by winning top honours at other Industry events including at The BCS Ratna Award 2015 for Best Politoon Series‎ ‎for the 2nd Consecutive Year, FICCI Best Animated Frames Awards 2015 for Show of the Year and for Best Animation, Gold at the 5th Asian Digital Media Awards 2014 for Best Online Videos, Indian Television Academy Awards 2014 for Best interstitial filler, Delhi CG Animation Award for Best Animated TV Show 2014 and FICCI BAF Award 2014 for Best Animation.