19 Oct 2017
Live Post
Fashion TV working on India linear, SVOD launch by 2018-end
Baggage tow tractor rams into Air India plane at IGI
Reliance says Jio to turn profitable 'shortly'
Presence of outsider in Talwars' flat cannot be ruled out: HC on Aarushi case
Gauri Lankesh murder: Suspects' sketches released but SIT has nothing else

Raveena Tandon receives the award in Delhi at ICONIC 2016 hosted by Jyoti Mayal and attended by who’s who of Delhi

MUMBAI: The inaugural ceremony of ICONIC 2016 by Jyoti Mayal, a platform to recognize the leaders from travel, hospitality and luxury was recently held in New Delhi at Kamal Mahal, ITC Maurya. The evening was attended by who’s who of aviation & hospitality industry besides bureaucrats, policymakers and well-known names from social circuit. The evening was conceptualized and hosted by Mrs Jyoti Mayal.
At the ceremony, actress Raveena Tandon received the award for Icon of Prime Minister’s Initiative – Sukanya Samriddhi Yojana for her association with social work and girl child upliftment. The award was given to Raveena Tandon by Dr Farooq Abdullah.
The evening was attended by Dr Farooq Abdullah, Dilip Cherian, Nakul Anand, Saba Ali, Padma Vibhushan Sonal Mansingh, Shazia Ilmi, Suman Billa, Madhu Jain, Charu Parashar, Parineeta Sethi, Amitabh Kant, Amber Dubey, Rajeev Talwar of DLF, Ambassador of Bosnia and Herzegovina – H.E. Dr. Sabit Subasic, Ambassador of The Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan – H.E. Mr. Hassan M. Al Jawarneh, Ambassador of S.R. of VietNam to India, Nepal & Bhutan – H.E. Mr. Ton Sinh Thanh, Ambassador of New Zealand – H.E. Mr. Grahame Morton, High Commissioner of Sri Lanka – H.E. Mr. Esala Weerakoon, Ambassador of Greece – H.E. Mr. Panos Kalogeropoulos amongst others.