Live Post
Tata Group To End All Business Dealings With Cyrus Mistry's Family Firms
GJM supremo discharged in Madan Tamang murder case
Trinamool Congress leading in municipal polls
CoA tells Supreme Court: Sack BCCI's top three office-bearers
Chandigarh: 10-year-old rape survivor denied abortion by Supreme Court gives birth to a girl
Gujarat police officers Amin and Barot quit
After controversy, DD denies blacking out Tripura CM, says speech was aired
Sierra Leone mourns 100 children among dead in massive flooding

Poker Sports League: Delhi Panthers wins final table, takes home INR 1. 15 crores

National: The first season of the Poker Sports League concluded at Deltin Casino Royale in Goa with Delhi Panthers being crowned the inaugural champions. After completing a magnificent run in the playoffs for five days, Delhi Panthers won the final table and took home the prize money of INR 1.15 crores. Mumbai Anchors finishes Runner-Up with the prize money of INR 1 crore, Kolkata Royals takes INR 50 lacs andPunjab Bluffers takes INR 35 lacs.

Owned by Abhishek Jain of Leela Jewels, Gaurav Goel of Dhampur Sugar, Rishi Kajaria of Kajaria Ceramic, Ruchirans Jaipuria of Jaipuria Group, and the team was mentored by Akash Malik. The other team players included Vinod Megalmani, Aman Dhamija, Akshay Nasa, Samay Modi, Kunal Bhatia, Prashant Bhutoria, Dhruv Patel and Erik Rise. Delhi Panthers will now share the first prize as well as the honour of being the first team to win India’s first Poker Sports League.

Speaking about the League, Mr. Pranav Bagai, CEO and Co-Founder, Poker Sports League said, “The journey of the league has been a roller coaster ride and initially many could not believe that the league would matereiliase in to something as large as other sports leagues in the country. The never seen before structures and massive prize pool kept the adrenaline rush going for the players along with a chance to make some serious money. On closing our first season with a splendid grand finale, we are sure that this is definitely not a one-and-done season and we have plans to come up with season two next year.”

The brainchild of Amit Burman (Vice Chairman, Dabur India Ltd) who partnered with Anuj Gupta (Co-Founder, India’s largest online Poker website for the league was spearheaded by Pranav Bagai, (Co-Founder and CEO) and Nikita Luther, (COO).

Akash Malik, mentor of the winning team said, “Punjab Bluffers, Mumbai Anchors and Pune Sharks were also topping the leaderboard, but thanks to the amazing team and support of the team owners, Delhi Panthers has tasted the victory. Poker community really enjoyed the tournament and witnessed the game become a ‘sportified’ game in the country.”

Day 1 of #PokerSportsLeague ended with amazing events. Pune Sharks was leading the #PSL Day 1 leader-board with 216000 points followed by Delhi Panthers with 212400 points & Punjab Bluffers with 189000 points. Day 2 of #PokerSportsLeague ended with massive action with Punjab Bluffers leading the leader-board followed by Chennai Bulls in 2nd place & Bengaluru Jokers in 3rd place. Punjab Bluffers continued to lead the league even on Day 3 with 458400 points, closely followed by Mumbai Anchors and Bengaluru

Jokers. Day 4 witnessed a tough fight between Alec Torelli of Haryana Hunters & Sam Razavi of Kings Hyderabad in ‘Heads Up Holdem’ game.

Over 2.8 million poker fans watched the league live streamed on the Facebook page of the league.

For all poker enthusiasts who would want to know about our upcoming season can get details on The excitement of the tournament will be aired in a post-production show to showcase the journey of Poker Sport League for audience. With season one being a huge success by smashing expected views, PSL has big plans for season 2. Keep watching the space for more details.