25 Nov 2017
Live Post
PV Sindhu Enters Quarter-final of Hong Kong Open Super Series
Padmavati cleared for Dec 1 release in Britain, SC allows advocate to file fresh plea
Bharti family pledges Rs 7000 crore towards philanthropy
Indian Navy gets its first woman pilot, 3 women NAI officers
Colonel arrested for raping Lt- Colonel's daughter in Shimla
Pradyuman murder case: Ashok was beaten, tortured and sedated to force his confession, claims wife
Election Commission grants 'two leaves' symbol to unified AIADMK

MY FM Jiyo Dil Se Awards II presented by LIC, winners felicitated at Indore

New Delhi: The second edition of MY FM Jiyo Dil Se Awards presented by LIC culminated at a gala ceremony at Indore. The awards which were organized with much fanfare acknowledged and honored the hard work and commitment of the common people towards betterment of the society and highlighting their determination and resolve which will further inspire others to do the same.

The winners of the awards under the Education category were Kokilan Dayabhai Shah, Shibani Ghosh, Raashid Parvez Ansari, Pragaya Soni and Ankur Tiwari respectively. The Art and culture awards went to Gaurav Sharma, Gurminder Kaur, and VV Ramana Kiran. Darshan Desai, Ashish Khatri and Ashish Kumar Sharma were felicitated under the Conservation & Environment category and Ashif Sheikh, Dr Mamta Tiwari were given awards for their commendable work in Socio Economic Welfare category. The award for Sports went to Md. Faizan Khudar Bakas and Joydeep Kaur. In the Child Care and Development category, Bhuvanendra Singh Chauhan was declared winner. The Public Service award went to Nishtha Thaakar Anand and the award for Women welfare and Empowerment went to Sunita Tikariya.

The awards were given away by Shri Bhaiyyu Maharaj (Spiritual Guru and social reformer) who was the chief guest for the event and other dignitaries including Mr. Kailash Vijaywargiya (Cabinet Minister – Urban Administration & Housing-Environment), Jeetendra Chauhan Chairman Jade Blue, Ratnakar Patnayak (LIC SDM Indore)

The gala award night saw the rise of 18 unsung heroes, the event had the right mix of entertainment with live performance by Naadyog Group, singer Bhoomi Trivedi which enthralled the audiences in between awards by singing latest hit Bollywood numbers. Standup comedian Ehsaan Qureshi had the audiences bursting into peels of laughter, Hoopla Dancer Prachi Garud amazed the audiences by her hoopla dance and her skills and control over the Hoopla.

Following the announcement of top 30 entries across various categories, the station received tremendous response in terms of the listeners voting for their favourite entries over the last few weeks. The online & SMS voting was open in MY FM markets covering the 7 states of Rajasthan, Punjab, Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh, Maharashtra, Gujarat and Haryana. Based on the listener votes the final 18 winners were selected.

Speaking on the initiative, Mr. Harrish M Bhatia, CEO, 94.3 MY FM, said “The awards ceremony culminated months of hard work and preparation. The awards are our way of encouraging the common people to take up causes for societal betterment. All the winners are a role model to the society and inspire others to live life Dil Se”

94.3 MY FM, India’s local FM network, had announced MY FM Jiyo Dil Se Awards last year to recognize and acknowledge the extraordinary achievements of ordinary people of our society. This was the second edition of the awards. The results were tabulated by Ernst & Young, the official tabulators for the awards.