Live Post
Delhi: Worker dies after inhaling toxic gases while cleaning sewer inside hospital premises
Bihar floods: Toll rises to 253, more than a crore people are now homeless
Key accused in Rs 700-crore Bihar fund transfer scam dies in Bhagalpur hospital
War won't give China any clear gain, only cause casualties, assesses govt
Saudi carrier says Qatar has not approved hajj flights
Three Kashmiri youth arrested for disrespecting National Anthem
2008 Malegaon Blast Case: Supreme Court Verdict On Lt Col Purohit's Bail Today

It’s time to ‘Slap’ the worst of 2014 with ‘PlanetRadioCity’s Slappies!’

MUMBAI: It’s that time of the year where everyone, be it the best or the worst get to reap the benefits of their work! Whist the best have already been rewarded by audiences, awards the ‘Worst’ to happen in the industry in 2014 with ‘Slappies 2014’ awards!

PlanetRadiocity ‘Slappies’ has definitely been an activity which the audience look forward to. It enjoys a great deal of popularity with audience voting in large numbers for the acts that gave them a headache! The presenting sponsor for ‘Slappies 2014’ is Saridon Movie Review.

The various categories this year are ‘Slappies Debutant of the Year’, ‘Slappies Actor/Actress of the year’, ‘Slappies Song of the year’, ‘Slappies Dance Move of the year’, ‘Slappies Dialogue of the year’, ‘Slappies Jodi of the year’ and of course the ‘Slappies Sardard Movie of the Year’.

Listeners first nominate the movies, actors, songs for the various categories. The top 5 nominations make it to the final list where people get to vote to award the worst! The Voting phase begins on 30th December. Listeners can log on to cast their votes. On 9th Jan 2015, will crown the ‘Best of the Worst’.

Slappies 2013 received an overwhelming response from the listeners who voted for Besharam as the ‘Slappiest Movie’ & Vivek Oberoi as the ‘Worst Actor of the Year’! This year again, the mantle is with the listeners who get to choose, as to who has been the Worst thing to happen to the Bollywood industry in 2014!