Live Post
JD(U) under Nitish decides to become part of NDA, denies split in party
Customs arrests Air India cabin crew for smuggling ganja
Government, RBI in talks to shore up PSU bank capital
Bihar flood toll mounts to 153, 17 districts affected
IndiGo cancels 84 flights over engine issues
Trai gets tough on call drops; slaps penalty of upto Rs 10 lakh
Yogi Adityanath targets 'Yuvraj' Rahul Gandhi: 'Will not permit Gorakhpur to become picnic spot'
Shivraj to lead BJP in 2018 election: Amit Shah

India News Haryana to telecast ‘Shaurya Samman’ in June

MUMBAI: Recognising the contribution of the Haryana Police, India News Haryana has announced the winners of the ‘Shaurya Samman’ awards, a first of its kind initiative by the channel to honour the Haryana Police force for their exemplary courage and determination.

The grand finale of the award ceremony will be telecast on 6 and 7 June on India News Channels including India News National, India News Haryana, India News UP & Uttarakhand , India News Rajasthan and India News Madhya Pradesh & Chhattisgarh.

The awards ceremony was recently held at Chandigarh with winners across different categories being felicitated by the chief guest Manohar Lal Khattar, Chief Minister of Haryana. The event is presented by RAS and co-presented by Su-Kam.

iTV Network MD Kartikeya Sharma said, “We are proud to honour the Haryana Police for their outstanding contribution and making not only the Haryana region but the whole nation proud.”

India News editor-in-chief Deepak Chaurasia said, “It is an absolute privilege to appreciate and felicitate the Haryana Police for their selflessness and their courage to put their lives on line everyday for the sake of our people and our society. Their tales of valour and determination is truly inspirational for all of us.”

They jury panel for the awards comprised of DGP Haryana Y.P. Singhal, senior journalist Vineet Narayan, retired judge of Punjab and Haryana High Court Justice R.C. Gupta, social worker and philanthropist Arvind Kr. Goel and India News editor-in-chief Deepak Chaurasia.

The winners in different categories include Outstanding Act of Bravery: Sandeep Kumar, Inspector, Panipat; Award for Bravery (Posthumous): Martyr Karan Singh, Head Constable, Yamuna Nagar; Outstanding contribution in Solving Case: Rakesh Kumar, Sub Inspector, Rohtak; Outstanding effort to Save Human Lives: Hoshiyar Singh, Sub Inspector, Panipat; Outstanding effort in Traffic Management: Dhani Ram, Head Constable, Panchkula; Outstanding effort in Community Building: Ram Kumar, Inspector, Panipat; Outstanding effort in Training and Research: Omprakash, Sub Inspector, Karnal; Outstanding expert of Cyber-crime Solutions: Anil Kumar, Head Constable, Gurgaon and the Lifetime Achievement Award: Vinod Kumar, Asst. Sub Inspector, Ambala.