Live Post
'84 riots: SC forms body to examine SIT decision to close 199 cases
China Uses Chequebook Diplomacy To Sideline India In Nepal
NDRF rescues 28000, including 6 pregnant women, from floods
Rahul Gandhi launches Indira Canteen project in Bengaluru
Just by fulfilling its commitment to SC, Trai can bring down mobile call rates by half
Google to Pay Apple $3 Billion to Remain Default iOS Device Search Engine
Daniel Craig confirmed as 007 in upcoming James Bond film Bond 25

India News Felicitates Police Officials across Uttar Pradesh with ‘Shaurya Samman’

Lucknow, August 26th, 2015: In a glittering ceremony held at the Vivanta by Taj, the police force of Uttar Pradesh was felicitated by India News with Shaurya Samman, presented by Su-Kam, co–presented by Rajesh Masale and powered by Dreamz Infra Ventures with health partner Rama Medical College Hospital and Research Centre. Under this unique initiative, the brave police officials of the Uttar Pradesh Police force were recognized for their contribution to the society.

The bravehearts who have contributed to the betterment of our society were felicitated across different categories by Shri Akhilesh Yadav, Honourable Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh, who graced the occasion as Chief Guest along with several other dignitaries, leaders and celebrities from Uttar Pradesh region.

The winners’ selection was made through a stringent selection process and were further adjudged by an eminent jury panel of Mr. Jagmohan Yadav, DGP, Uttar Pradesh; Justice Vishnu Sahai,   Retired Judge of Allahabad High Court; Dr. Sandeep Pandey, Social Activist and Winner of Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership; Mr. Arvind Kumar Goel, Social Worker & Philanthropist and Mr. Deepak Chaurasia, Editor-in-Chief, India News.

The winners in different categories are:

  • Outstanding Act of Bravery: Kapil Kumar, Constable, Moradabad
  • Award for Bravery (posthumous): Martyr Bhudev Kumar, Constable, Gautam Budh Nagar
  • Outstanding Contribution in Solving Case: Rakesh Kumar Jaiswal, Sub-Inspector, Mau
  • Outstanding Effort to Save Human Lives: Shiv Daras Prasad, FSO, Kanpur
  • Outstanding Effort in Traffic Management: Madhusudan Singh, Constable, Ghaziabad
  • Outstanding Effort in Community Building: Harish Vardhan, Sub-Inspector, Mathura
  • Outstanding Effort in Training & Research: Ram Das Yadav, Major Hawaldar, Gorakhpur
  • Outstanding Expert of Cyber-Crime Solutions: Sanjay Kumar Singh, Inspector, STF
  • Lifetime Achievement Award: Avinash Chandra Mishra, Inspector, ATS

Speaking on this initiative, Mr. Kartikeya Sharma, Managing Director, iTV Network said, “On behalf of India News, I extend my gratitude to all the winners of Shaurya Samman. It’s a moment of pride to honour the police officials for their remarkable duty towards ensuring peace and prosperity in society.” He further adds, “Shaurya Samman recognizes the officials of the police force who have exhibited exceptional bravery and valour while carrying out their duties. It is a privilege for us to felicitate awardees who have rendered distinguished service to the society.”

Adding to that, Mr. Deepak Chaurasia, Editor-in-Chief, India News said, “Through Shaurya Samman awards we express our gratitude to the police force and share their exemplary acts of courage with millions of our viewers.”