14 Dec 2017
Live Post
ACT Fibernet rolls-out 1 Gbps plan in Bengaluru after Hyderabad
Vishnu Shankar takes charge as &TV business head
Unitech Shares Plunge 13% As Supreme Court Stays NCLT Order
Tax department probes unregulated bitcoin exchanges after valuations jump
Coal scam: Fmr Jharkhand CM Madhu Koda, Fmr coal Secy held guilty
Deadline for linking PAN with Aadhaar was extended to March 31, 2018

Grohe India- NDTV Design and Architecture of the year Awards 2014 acknowledges excellence and innovation

New Delhi: Carrying forward its legacy in recognizing the industry firsts in varied segments, NDTV today hosted its first ever Design & Architecture Awards, in partnership with GROHE and powered by Autodesk. Aimed at providing an opportunity to every architect and interior designer to be recognized and reveal their talent, NDTV today announced the winners of the ‘Design and Architecture of the year Awards 2014’ at a grand ceremony held at the Hyatt Regency in New Delhi.

Jury members for the awards included Canna H Patel, an Architect and Interior Designer; Karan Grover, renowned architecture, Dr PC Jain, Chairman Indian Green Building Council and Pramithi Madhavji, Editor-in-Chief, Elle Décor; Prof Pradip Amberkar, Vice Chairman and Joint Hony Secretary Rachana Sansad; Paul Flower, Global Senior Vice President of Design, GROHE, AG, Nobel Laureate Dr Rajendra Kumar Pachauri and Manisha Natarajan, Senior VP and Head Real Estate Programming and Corporate Communications at NDTV.

Present on the occasion were jury members Karan Grover, Dr PC Jain, Paul Flower Pramithi Madhavji and Dr Rajendra Kumar Pachauri. Also present were renowned artists Anjolie Ela Menon and Subodh Gupta; celebrated architect Sanjay Puri; KVL Narayan Rao, Executive Vice Chairperson, NDTV; Bhupesh Lal, Director Marketing, APAC, Autodesk; Pradeep Nair, MD India & SSARC Autodesk; Manu Ahuja, President South Asia, ASSA ABLOY, Amit Kumar Gope, Head Marketing at Century Plyboards; PS Kochhar, D&M; Divya Khush, Vice President, IIA; Jatinder Saigal, Chairman, IIA; Payal Kohli, Editor-in-chief, Better Homes & Gardens; Aman Nath, Architectural Restorer & Co-founder of Neemrana Hotels; Alex Murphy, President and Business Head, FENESTA and Smeeta Chakrabarti, President Revenue, NDTV Group and CEO, NDTV Lifestyle.

The highly coveted awards were focused on the complexities of building projects from a design, aesthetic, sustainability and conservation perspective, as well as the local context. These awards also aim to offer consumers a wide list of professionals whom they can turn to when remodeling and refurbishing their homes.

The Design and Architecture of the Year Awards 2014 were hosted by NDTV in partnership with Grohe India and powered by Autodesk. The associate partners for the awards were Fenesta, Century Ply, Binani and D&M. Other partners were Yale (Security Solutions Partner); Better Homes & Gardens (Lifestyle partner); Sanjay Puri Architects (Knowledge Partner); Teri (Sustainability Partner); The Indian Institute of Architects (Industry Partner); Zingy Homes (Online Partner); Ethos (Student Contest Partner); Construction Review (Print Partner); NDTV Good Times (Lifestyle Channel Partner) and Bright (Outdoor Partner).

The Awardees were: