News18 India Announces 2nd Edition of ‘News18 India Chaupal’

News18 India, the disruptive Hindi news channel of Network18 Group, is back with the second edition of News18 India Chaupal. The channel’s flagship event is scheduled on 7th December in New Delhi amidst much noise of the ongoing state and civic elections and a day after the 25th anniversary of Babri Masjid issue. ‘Chaupal’ will witness conversations between leading politicians and commentators that include Yogi Adityanath, Akhilesh Yadav, Asauddin Owaisi, Subramanium Swamy, Farooq Abdullah and Sachin Pilot to name a few.

Epitomizing the spirit of channel’s motto – ‘Danke ki Chot Par’, News18 India Chaupal has already become ‘Desh ka Mahamanch’ which brings together stalwarts on a single platform. At the second edition of this unique initiative, distinguished personalities across politics and entertainment will set the mood for the sessions. Speaking about Ujjwala Yojana, the inaugural session of News18 India Chaupal will be led by Shri Dharmendra Pradhan Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.

Commenting on the initiative, Prabal Pratap Singh, Consulting Editor, News18 India said, “News18 India stands for raising questions to the authorities on matters that affect the people of India. A year after the rebranding and introducing new programming, our channel has managed to increase its market share and ranking in the genre. This has been possible since we have raised the right issues and lead discussions on the same from the front. Chaupal is our initiative in that the same direction and we believe that it will prove to be a defining step in many ways. With election fever gripping and politics once again in focus, this year’s Chaupal will see more pertinent participation.”

From new notions of the young political brigade to the ongoing fierce battle in Gujarat for upcoming assembly elections along with burning issues of Ram Mandir and the state of Kashmir, the thought leaders across various fields will share their insights and perspectives. The sessions will be moderated by top anchors and journalists of the channel.

Leading politicians, visionaries, youth leaders, entertainers such as, Raman Singh, Rajyavardhan Rathore, Sambit Patra, Tejashwi Yadav, Pankaj Singh, Sidharth Malhotra, Rakulpreet Singh, Manoj Bajpai, Neeraj Pandey, Kapil Sharma amongst others will be participating in the News18 India Chaupal.