12 Dec 2017
Live Post
Star Gold Select HD partners select DTH ops to showcase ‘Mughal-E-Azam’ in colour, B&W
ALTBalaji offers subtitles for its original shows in three regional languages
Unitech Moves Supreme Court Against Government Taking Over
Court sends accused to police custody for two days in actress case
UP shocker: 15-year-old cancer survivor gang-raped, then raped by passerby too

The Great India Run ropes in Tata Salt as title sponsor

MUMBAI: Tata Salt has joined the inaugural edition of 1,480-km ‘The Great India Run’ as its title sponsor.

The announcement comes ahead of the flag-off of the event in New Delhi on 17 July.

The Great India Run has been conceptualised by ProSportify in association with MobieFit Technologies.

Additionally, the event is powered by water purifier brand Aquaguard, while sports apparel giant Adidas is the official kit partner. The cross-country event has also roped in Uttar Pradesh Tourism and Daman Tourism as sponsors.

Tata Chemicals head of marketing, consumer products business Sargar Boke said, “At Tata Salt, we have always supported this undying spirit of sportsmanship. We are proud to be the title sponsors of ‘The Great India Run’ as it furthers our brand philosophy of fostering human connections.”

English news channel NewsX will package and produce shows. It will live telecast special moments from the event across 21 days.

Commenting on the association, ITV Network founder Kartikeya Sharma said, “ITV Network has always been at the fore front of using media as a platform for change. We are delighted to be associating with this event.”

ProSportify director Vishal Gurnani said, “We are proud to have esteemed brands supporting our cause in the first year. We wanted to show that events like marathons are just not fund raisers but are equally capable of attracting brands as sponsors and also generate revenues. We have a robust marketing plan in place and we are confident of turning heads once we get done with the first season”.

The Great India Run, which aims to boost running as a sport in the country, will feature 15 of the best ultra marathoners from India and abroad passing through six states in the country.

The inaugural edition of the event will see athletes Arun Bhardwaj, Siddharth Choudhary, David Bredo, Yuri Esperson, Meenal Kotak, Ranjana Deopa, Sreekanth Reddi, Melanie Delainey, Dinesh Heda, Joginder Chandna, Pia Hansson, Sunil Sharma, Shweta Sharma, Kaushal Chauhan and Dhanee Kumar going the distance.