22 Sep 2017
Live Post
Hathway’s cable TV and broadband capex to be Rs 270 cr in FY18
Cut in interconnect charge may boost RIL's EPS by 8%
Package soon to boost economy; no cuts in fuel rates: Arun Jaitley
Global child bride racket busted in Hyderabad, 20 arrested
Tracked so far: Rs 75 crore in Dera bank accounts
Violence in Tripura: Journalist hacked to death, sec 144 imposed

Scarecrow adjudged ‘Agency of the Year’ at Mirchi Kaan Awards

MUMBAI: Scarecrow Communications has emerged as the ‘Agency of the Year’ at the 11th Mirchi Kaan Awards.

Scarecrow has won a total of six awards, including five golds and a bronze.

Among other agencies, JWT Mumbai bagged two golds, two silvers and three bronzes. Linen, a Lintas Group company, walked away with a total of 11 awards, including four silvers and seven bronzes.

Last year’s agency of the year, Ogilvy & Mather, bagged two silvers and one bronze.

Scarecrow Communications also won the ‘Crystal Award’ and ‘Best Radio Creative of the Year – Client’s Choice’ for the Nitco Tiles radio spot captioned ‘Pinkesh’.

Kapil Tammal, Manish Bhatt, Raghu Bhat and Sarvesh Raikar walked away with the ‘Radio Writer of the Year’ award.

NITCO Ltd was honoured with the title of ‘Client of the Year’.

Sounds Good Production was honoured for ‘Excellence in Production’ while Madison Media Pinnacle won an award for the ‘Best use of Radio as a Medium’ for Cadbury Celebrations—Songs for Sisters campaign.

At a regional level, Radio Mango won two bronze awards.

The awards were first introduced in 2004 to celebrate creativity in the field of radio advertising. The 11th edition of the awards, themed around ‘Mute the Clichés’, attracted over 250 entries from 36 agencies across 20 categories.

ENIL (Radio Mirchi) national marketing head GG Jayanta said, “We are extremely delighted to see the turn-out of our initiative in acknowledging the potential of radio. The surge in participation is a testament to the acceptance of radio as an important medium in creative communication. This year we have opened the way for regional entries too. We hope to continue our efforts in awarding and showcasing some of the most innovative advertising campaigns on radio. We congratulate all the winners and take this occasion to thank the jury.”

This year’s jury included creative personalities such as Josy Paul, Prathap Suthan, Agnello Dias, Anurag Agnihotri, Priti Nair, Amit Akali, Manohar Nayak, Tista Sen, Rekha Nigam, Prateek Bharadwaj and Tapas Sen.

The award ceremony will air on 26 April, at 8 pm, on ET Now.