23 Sep 2017
Live Post
Hathway’s cable TV and broadband capex to be Rs 270 cr in FY18
Cut in interconnect charge may boost RIL's EPS by 8%
Package soon to boost economy; no cuts in fuel rates: Arun Jaitley
Global child bride racket busted in Hyderabad, 20 arrested
Tracked so far: Rs 75 crore in Dera bank accounts
Violence in Tripura: Journalist hacked to death, sec 144 imposed

RC Venkateish is new president of DTH Association

MUMBAI: The DTH Operators Association of India, the apex body representing all the private DTH operators, has selected Dish TV CEO RC Venkateish as its new president. Videocon d2h CEO Anil Khera will be vice president.

RC-Venkateish01Venkateish will replace Tata Sky MD & CEO Harit Nagpal.

Talking to TelevisionPost.com after the AGM of the association, Venkateish said, “We will have a separate administration office for the association in New Delhi. While we will share the full agenda soon, first and foremost will be the rationalisation of the tax structure of the DTH industry. Also on the cards will be the issue of licence fee and the demand for a level playing field for the DTH industry which has made such huge investments in digitisation.”

There are currently six private DTH operators in India which include Dish TV, Tata Sky, Videocon d2h, Airtel Digital TV, Sun Direct and Reliance Digital TV. State-run Prasar Bharati also operates Free Dish (earlier DD Direct Plus), a free-to-air DTH service.