25 Sep 2017
Live Post
India’s top 5 OTT services saw 100% growth in monthly user base in H1 2017
'Peepli Live' Co-Director Mahmood Farooqui Acquitted In Rape Case
BHU Molestation: Police Allegedly Thrash Female Students Demanding A Safe Campus
US Supreme Court has option to duck Trump's travel ban ruling
Karti closed many foreign accounts, shifted money: CBI
PV Sindhu Nominated For Padma Bhushan By Sports Ministry
Assets Worth 1.16 Crores Linked To Karti Chidambaram Are Seized

MIB completes department allocation to joint secretaries

MUMBAI: The Ministry of Information & Broadcasting (MIB) has completed allocating departments for joint secretaries.

K Sanjay Murthy has been appointed as joint secretary for broadcasting while Anshu Sinha and Anju Nigam have been made joint secretaries for films and FM radio respectively.

Murthy will replace R Jaya who has been repatriated to her home cadre Tamil Nadu. Earlier, Murthy was serving as joint secretary for films.

As joint secretary (broadcasting), Murthy will have broadcasting under a new media cell, new media wing and the Electronic Media Monitoring Centre (EMMC). He was appointed joint secretary in November 2014 for a period of five years until November 2019.

The ministry has appointed Anshu Sinha as joint secretary (films) to replace Murthy. Last month, the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet had appointed Sinha as joint secretary in Jaya’s vacancy.

However, during the division of departments, the ministry decided to give her the films department. Prior to her appointment as joint secretary for films, Sinha was serving as director (films) in the ministry.

Sinha, who is from Maharashtra cadre of 1999 batch, will serve as joint secretary for the remaining period of her overall five-year central deputation until 29 January 2017, or until further orders, whichever is earlier, from the date of assumption of the charge of the post.

Anju Nigam, who was appointed joint secretary in May, is joint secretary for FM radio.

She was appointed joint secretary from the date of assumption of the charge of the post for a period of five years or until further orders. She is an officer of the Indian Postal Service.