25 Nov 2017
Live Post
PV Sindhu Enters Quarter-final of Hong Kong Open Super Series
Padmavati cleared for Dec 1 release in Britain, SC allows advocate to file fresh plea
Bharti family pledges Rs 7000 crore towards philanthropy
Indian Navy gets its first woman pilot, 3 women NAI officers
Colonel arrested for raping Lt- Colonel's daughter in Shimla
Pradyuman murder case: Ashok was beaten, tortured and sedated to force his confession, claims wife
Election Commission grants 'two leaves' symbol to unified AIADMK

Comic Con India to honour Aabid Surti with lifetime achievement award

MUMBAI: The fourth Annual Comic Con India Awards will be honouring National Award-winning author, artist, cartoonist, and playwright Aabid Surti with the Lifetime Achievement Award.

The Comic Con India Awards 2015 will take place in Bangalore for the first time, during the Bangalore Comics Convention 2015 at White Orchid Convention Centre on 4 April at 1:30 pm.

For the competitive categories, nominations have been accepted and the winners will be announced at the ceremony.

Comic Con India founder Jatin Varma said, “We at Comic Con India are honoured to bestow our Lifetime Achievement Award to Mr Surti. His contribution to Indian comics has been phenomenal. We are very lucky to have him accept the award at the upcoming Bangalore show and interact with his legions of fans.”

Comic Con India Awards is an initiative of Comic Con India. The awards aim to recognise the work of all the professionals of India’s comics industry. It attempts to bring into focus the novelty of this art form and acknowledge the efforts of numerous writers, artists, and publishers in this field.

So far, the late RK Laxman, Mario Miranda, and Pran Kumar Sharma have been honoured with Comic Con India Lifetime Achievement Awards.