21 Nov 2017
Live Post
Build 'Masjid-e-Aman' in Lucknow's Hussainabad: Shia Board proposal to SC on Ayodhya issue
14500 Crore From Bharat-22 Exchange Traded Fund
SC rejects plea seeking deletion of alleged objectionable scenes from Padmavati film

Third IAA Leadership Awards to be held on 18 Apr in Mumbai

MUMBAI: The International Advertising Association’s India chapter has announced the third edition of the IAA Leadership awards that will be held on 18 April in Mumbai.

The awards celebrate and recognise individuals in 12 categories from across the fields of marketing, advertising and media.

IAA India Chapter president Srinivasan K Swamy said, “The high admiration that the IAA Leadership Awards has earned from the community in the past two years fuels our enthusiasm to return with our third edition with a bang. We are gearing up to applaud the efforts of those marketers and professionals whose hard work has borne fruition in the past year.”

This year, shortlisted individuals will undergo scrutiny by a jury comprising Sunil Alagh (SKA Advisors), Sangeeta Pendurkar (Kelloggs), Kaushik Roy (Reliance), Neeraj Roy (Hungama), CVL Srinivas (GroupM), Gayatri Yadav (Star India), Ramesh Narayan, Raj Nayak (Colors) and Srinivasan K Swamy (President, IAA India Chapter).

The year’s categories include Marketer of the Year Automobiles – Two wheelers, Marketer of the Year Automobiles – Passenger vehicles, Marketer of the Year – Banking, Marketer of the Year – Cellular Phone Services, Marketer of the Year – Consumer Durables, Marketer of the Year – E-Commerce, Marketer of the Year FMCG – Food, Marketer of the Year FMCG – Beverages, Marketer of the Year FMCG – Household Products, Marketer of the Year FMCG – Personal Care, Marketer of the Year – Insurance and Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices.

To add authenticity to the awards and maintain transparency in judging the campaigns, IAA has streamlined the process to determine the winners.

For shortlisting the nominees, IAA along with its knowledge partner analysed the media spends and market presence of brands between 1 January and 31 December 2014. The shortlisted nominees across categories were examined by the panel of jury members who looked at market share data, growth and other qualitative aspects to pick the winners in each category.

The overall process is validated by Ernst & Young.