23 Sep 2017
Live Post
Film producer Karim Morani surrenders in rape case
Ryan school murder case: CBI team reaches school, starts probe
Karti closed many foreign accounts, shifted money: CBI
Pakistan shells border posts, hamlets in J&K; BSF jawans among 7 injured
Sushma Swaraj raises issue of terrorism, H1-B with US Secretary of State

TAC, AAAI unveil inaugural Champions of Excellence award winners

MUMBAI: The Advertising Club (TAC) and the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) have announced the names of the first-ever recipients of the Champions of Excellence award for their role in inspiring great advertising.

NITI Aayog CEO Amitabh Kant; ‎Nestlé India SVP & head of communications and e-commerce, South Asia, Chandrasekhar Radhakrishna; Tata Global Beverages chairman Harish Bhat; Parle Agro JMD and chief marketing officer Nadia Chauhan; GCMMF (Amul) MD RS Sodhi would be felicitated at the Goafest on 7 April.

The decision to felicitate these individuals was taken by the jury of the Awards Governing Council of the Abby’s @ Goafest.

The awards were conceived and curated by the AAAI and TAC for acknowledging and saluting visionary advertisers who have taken the leap of faith and invested resources, ensuring that “Great ideas transform into great advertising”.

AAAI president Nakul Chopra said, “For the first time we are honouring advertisers at the Goafest. This award is very special as it acknowledges the pivotal role played by these men and women we call ‘clients’ but who have acquired a much larger status in the overall brand scenario. These are the select few individuals who have helped build and nurture brands, supporting their agency partners every step of the way.”

The Advertising Club president Raj Nayak added, “As an industry, we need to salute these brand custodians who stake the reputation and money of their brands on the creativity of their advertising agencies. They literally take that leap of faith every day. Having them at Goafest would be very inspirational for the audience.”