Live Post
McDonald’s to shut down 169 outlets in India
Triple talaq violates rights of Muslim women: SC
WhatsApp Coloured Text Status Now Rolling Out to Android and iPhone
Airtel to launch its own Rs 2500 4G smartphone before Diwali
Sasikala uses 'barricaded corridor' in jail premises as private space, claims former DIG Roopa
Police verification for passport to go online within a year
'Routine run' kills second IMA cadet in 2 days; 5 in hospital
MLAs supporting TTV Dinakaran meet Governor, demand Palaniswami's removal

IAA re-elects Srinivasan Swamy as president

MUMBAI: International Advertising Association (IAA) has re-elected R K Swamy BBDO chairman and MD Srinivasan Swamy as the president of its India Chapter.

Hungama Digital Media Entertainment MD and CEO Neeraj Roy was elected as the vice-president while Jaya Advertising chairman Jaideep Gandhi and HBO India MD Monica Tata were re-elected as the treasurer and secretary respectively for the year 2013-14.

IAA Asia Pacific VP and area director Pradeep Guha said, “IAA India was on an over-drive in 2012-13 under the leadership of Srinivasan Swamy.”

In the eleven months since the previous AGM, there were six major events including IAA Leadership Awards, IAA Seminar on Gender Sensitization, IAA Olive Crown Awards, IAA Knowledge seminar on Real Estate in a Digitizsd World, IAA-Kyoorius DigiYatra and IAA Platinum Jubilee Global Marketing Summit scheduled for 30 September.

Swamy added, “I am happy I was at the helm at IAA when many new initiatives were planned and unfolded. I had a great team who executed much of these programmes with élan. As we move forward, our aim at IAA India is to be seen by IAA Global as the most vibrant of all IAA chapters worldwide. I am sure that recognition is not far.”

Swamy was co-opted onto the global IAA Board in May this year as vice-president of development for Asia Pacific, as an acknowledgement of the initiatives that were undertaken in the first six months of his Presidentship in India.

The other members of the new managing committee are Pradeep Guha, Pheroza Bilimoria, Kaushik Roy, Sam Balsara, Raj Nayak, Ramesh Narayan, M G Parameswaran, M V Shreyams Kumar, Kunal Lalani, Avinash Pandey, Arunabh Dassharma, Neville Taraporewalla, Partho Das Gupta, Rajesh Kejriwal and Abhishek Karnani, Manish Advani, Janak Sarda, Vishakha Singh, C V L Srinivas and Atit Mehta.