22 Sep 2017
Live Post
Hathway’s cable TV and broadband capex to be Rs 270 cr in FY18
Cut in interconnect charge may boost RIL's EPS by 8%
Package soon to boost economy; no cuts in fuel rates: Arun Jaitley
Global child bride racket busted in Hyderabad, 20 arrested
Tracked so far: Rs 75 crore in Dera bank accounts
Violence in Tripura: Journalist hacked to death, sec 144 imposed

Budweiser launches global music platform ‘What’s Brewing’ for the 1st time in India

MUMBAI: As part of their recently launched campaign ‘Always Brewing’, Budweiser is set to bring its international music property ‘What’s Brewing’ for the first time to India.

Budweiser’s ‘What’s Brewing’ is scheduled to take place in New Delhi on 30 September and will showcase a never-before-seen mix of 11 performances and experiences under one roof. The line-up will feature some of the biggest names in the electronic music space like BLOT, Anushka + Agent, Progressive Brothers, Paraphoniks, Frame/Frame, SICKFLIP,  Zaeden and Kerano.

The first edition of ‘What’s Brewing in Delhi’ aims to offer an experience to all electronic music lovers by showcasing “What’s brewing in the world of music”. The concept will take the Indian audiences on a journey across the world of different sensations, moods, experience and genres.

Focusing on the core theme of the campaign ‘Always Brewing’, the event will captivate audiences with three separate stage set-ups, namely ‘The Underground’, ‘The Ghetto’ and ‘The Club’ – each being completely different and unique to one another, showcasing a different genre of electronic music.

Inspired by an underground techno scene in Berlin, ‘The Underground’ will feature electronic music with minimalist techno. This stage will include splendid performances by Paraphoniks, Frame/Frame and Blot.

‘The Ghetto’, which is the second stage, will present the New York style of Hip Hop music and will have performances by Anushkha + Agent and SickFlip.

‘The Club’, which is the last stage, takes its inspiration from Amsterdam style clubs and will see artists like Progressive Brothers, Zaeden and Kerano spin their take on Electronic House music.