26 Sep 2017
Live Post
India’s top 5 OTT services saw 100% growth in monthly user base in H1 2017
'Peepli Live' Co-Director Mahmood Farooqui Acquitted In Rape Case
BHU Molestation: Police Allegedly Thrash Female Students Demanding A Safe Campus
US Supreme Court has option to duck Trump's travel ban ruling
Karti closed many foreign accounts, shifted money: CBI
PV Sindhu Nominated For Padma Bhushan By Sports Ministry
Assets Worth 1.16 Crores Linked To Karti Chidambaram Are Seized

MIB grants 11 new MSO registrations for DAS areas

MUMBAI: The Ministry of Information & Broadcasting (MIB) has granted permanent registration to 11 new multi-system operators (MSOs) between 8 November 2014 and 5 January 2015 for operating in digital addressable system (DAS)-notified areas.

This takes the total number of permanent MSO registrations to 142 as on 5 January. A permanent registration is valid for a period of 10 years.

Karur-based Karuvai Communication got registration for DAS-notified areas in the state of Tamil Nadu.

Aurangabad-based Ajanta Cable Network was given registration for Phase III DAS-notified areas in Vaijapur in Maharashtra.

Dehradun-based New Prime Network got registration for DAS-notified areas in Dehradun, Haridwar, Tehri Garhwal, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag, Chamoli Garhwal and Uttarkashi districts in the state of Uttarakhand.

Mahendergarh-based Jai Mata Di Cable Network got registration for areas in Mehendergarh, Rewari, Bhiwani and Jhajjar District of Haryana and Alwar, and Jhunjhnu districts of Rajasthan.

Pondicherry-based Onsky Technology got pan-India DAS registration.

Raigad-based Space Television Network got registration for DAS-notified areas in the Municipal Council of Greater Mumbai in Phase I and the rest of Maharashtra in Phase III.

Haldwani-based Haldwani Digital Services got registration for the state of Uttarakhand.

Tisaiyanvillai-based VR Cable got registration for the cities of Kanyakumari, Tuticorin and Chennai in Tamil Nadu.

Pune-based Satellite Cable Communication got registration for Phase II, III and IV areas in Pune and Nasik.

South Goa-based RD Cable Network got registration for DAS-notified areas in Canacona, Quepem, Sanguem and Salcettte in the state of Goa.

Warangal-based Orugallu Communications got registration for areas under Phases II, III and IV in the state of the Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.

The ministry closed the case for granting permanent MSO registration to Bengaluru-based Atria Convergence Technologies as it withdrew the application.

Similarly, Indore-based SR Cable’s permanent registration was cancelled as the company closed down its operations.

Bengaluru-based Chitradurga Entertainment withdrew its application vide letter for Chitradurga dated 23 September 2014. Accordingly, the case for granting permanent registration to Chitradurga Entertainment was closed on 29 November 2014.